Get the mobile app for the best Kahoot! experience!

Kahoot! WorkMeetup: Corporate Learning

Maximizing employee performance with impactful corporate learning

Passionate about L&D? Looking to build high-performing teams? Join us on April 27 at 11:00 AM EDT / 5:00 PM CEST for a FREE virtual event to help you achieve your learning goals! Get ready for Kahoot! best practices to deliver engaging learning for the hybrid workforce– both in the flow of work and through instructor-led training.

Watch the recordings FAQs

Video

Watch all Kahoot! WorkMeetup (Spring 2023) sessions on-demand

Delivering impactful corporate learning with Kahoot!
How to build engaging learning journeys with the latest updates to Kahoot! courses
The art of informed insights: remote learning with strategic follow up
Skills, ChatGPT, and hybrid learning – what does it all mean for L&D?
Learning in the flow of work with Kahoot!’s integration with Microsoft Viva Learning
Course correcting your L&D to enable awesome hybrid training
Gamification in remote training: boosting engagement, attendance, and certification

Agenda

Sessions led by experts in corporate learning and engagement

11am EDT / 5pm CEST

Delivering impactful corporate learning with Kahoot!

Eilert Hanoa (CEO, Kahoot!)

Our CEO sets the scene for sessions about corporate learning in the future of work, and all about the Kahoot!’s commitment to help organizations tackle L&D challenges, and make learning awesome!

11:15am EDT / 5:15pm CEST

How to build engaging learning journeys with the latest updates to Kahoot! courses

Christian Uribe (Director of Product, Kahoot!)

How Kahoot! courses can bring to life onboarding, amongst other training types, by combining multiple content formats such kahoots, videos, PDFs, and the NEW story format for learning on the go.

11:30am EDT / 5:30pm CEST

The art of informed insights: remote learning with strategic follow up

Jennifer Gilliland (Instructional Designer & Developer, Cinch Home Services)

Get inspired by how a top warranty company delivers impactful continuous learning using Kahoot! reports, business intelligence tools, and a whole lot of creativity!

11:45am EDT / 5:45pm CEST

Skills, ChatGPT, and hybrid learning – what does it all mean for L&D?

Lori Niles-Hofmann (Senior EdTech Transformation Strategist, NilesNolen)

Don’t miss this keynote on corporate learning trends and what these will mean for L&D and EdTech. L&D Strategist Lori will dive into what hybrid learning with meaningful collaboration will need to look like in the future of work, and more.

12:15pm EDT / 6:15pm CEST

Learning in the flow of work with Kahoot!’s integration with Microsoft Viva Learning

Jan Steinar Kvilesjø (CTO, Actimo and Motimate) & Ole Christian Smerud (Sr. Partner Development Manager, Microsoft)

Hear from the Microsoft and Kahoot! team about the upcoming opportunities arising from integration between Microsoft Viva and Kahoot!’s products

12:45pm EDT / 6:45pm CEST

Course correcting your L&D to enable awesome hybrid training

Moderator: Siobhan Fagan (Editor in Chief, Reworked)

In this panel discussion, leaders at Avanade, NilesNolen, Zoom, and Kahoot! dive into the challenges of delivering instructor-led training, and tips for adapting hybrid training to maximize impact.

1:30pm EDT / 7:30pm CEST

Gamification in remote training: boosting engagement, attendance, and certification

Edward DesRosiers (Senior Consultant, Learning & Development, Avanade)

Discover how the IT consulting services firm by Accenture & Microsoft has redesigned their employee learning process to be more consistent and enjoyable with Kahoot!

FAQs

Is Kahoot! WorkMeetup free to attend?

Yes! Simply register for free using the form above and follow the instructions in your registration confirmation email.

When does Kahoot! WorkMeetup start in my timezone?

The event will start at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 17:00 CEST on April 27. Go to this website if you’re not sure what time it will be in your time zone.
Here’s the start time in some other time zones:

  • Central Standard Time (CST): 9:00 (Central U.S., Mexico, Latin America)
  • Western European Time (GMT+1): 16:00 (The UK, Ireland, and Portugal)
  • Gulf Standard Time (GMT+4): 19:00 (Dubai, Abu Dhabi)
  • Malaysia Time (GMT+8): 23:00 (Kuala Lumpur)
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEST): 01:00 (+1 day) (Sydney)

 

I’ve registered, how do I join the actual event?

We’re excited for you to join Kahoot! WorkMeetup!

It will be hosted as a webinar on Zoom. You will receive reminder emails the day before and an hour before the Meetup with a direct link join the webinar.

Don’t forget to check your spam folder if you cannot locate those emails!

If you have any questions, you can contact us at workmeetup@kahoot.com.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to attend. Will Kahoot! WorkMeetup be recorded?

Attending our events is always best as you’re able to experience the magic of live kahoots first-hand. However, this event will be recorded and shared with those who register through the form above. After the event, a link to the recording will be sent via email.