Get the mobile app for the best Kahoot! experience!

Kahoot! EDU Fall Meetup 2022

Knowledge, knighted!

Teachers and Admins, bring student-centered learning to your classroom! Learn how our latest back to school features give your students the tools to take control of their learning during our FREE virtual PD event on September 21 from 12pm to 4:30pm PDT

Video

New ways to play: Our latest features for back to school
Student passes: Engage students through play and creation
Kahoot!’s marketplace is open! Learn how to become a marketplace creator
Student-centered learning with Kahoot! through an Administrator’s lens
Introducing a new topic with Kahoot!
Collaborative digital classrooms in Clever

Schedule

12:00pm PDT / 3:00pm EST / 9:00pm CET

Welcome

Hannah Harris (Kahoot! Community Manager )

 

12:15pm PDT / 3:15pm EST / 9:15pm CET

New ways to play: Our latest features for back to school

Padraic Woods (Director of Product) & Steve Sherman (Kahoot! Ambassador)

 

12:45pm PDT / 3:45pm EST / 9:45pm CET

Student passes: Engage students through play and creation

Alexander Remen (Director of Product)

 

1:00pm PDT / 4:00pm EST / 10:00pm CET

K!offee kahoot: Student-organized events

Monika Khan (Kahoot! Ambassador)

1:15pm PDT / 4:15pm EST / 10:15pm CET

Kahoot!’s marketplace is open! Learn how to become a marketplace creator

Agnete Tøien Pedersen (VP of Kahoot! Academy) & Louisa Rosenheck (Director of Pedagogy)

 

1:45pm PDT / 4:45pm EST / 10:45pm CET

Introducing a new topic with Kahoot!

Sydney Jones (Senior Customer Success Specialist)

 

2:15pm PDT / 5:15pm EST / 11:15pm CET

Next level formative assessment with the new Whiteboard.fi version

Sebastian Laxell (CEO at Whiteboard)

 

2:30pm PDT / 5:30pm EST / 11:30pm CET

Collaborative digital classrooms in Clever

Blair Mishleau (Senior Customer Education Program Manager at Clever)

2:45pm PDT / 5:45pm EST / 11:45pm CET

K!offee kahoot: Technology literacy & Kahoot!

Gina Ruffcorn (Kahoot! Ambassador)

 

3:00pm PDT / 6:00pm EST / 12:00am CET

Student-centered learning with Kahoot! through an Administrator’s lens

Aspen Davis (Kahoot! EDU Admin at Houston Independent School District)

 

3:45pm PDT / 6:45pm EST / 12:45am CET

K!offee kahoot: Student-created kahoots

Chase Chatfield (Kahoot! Ambassador)

Frequently asked questions

Is Kahoot! EDU Meetup free to attend?

Yes, simply register using the form above and follow the instructions in your registration confirmation email!

When does the event start in my time zone?

The event will start at 12pm PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) on September 21. Go to this website if you’re not sure what time it will be in your time zone.

Here’s the start time in some other time zones:
Central Daylight Time (CDT): 2:00pm (Central U.S., Mexico, Latin America)
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 3:00pm(Eastern U.S., Peru, Colombia)
Western European Summer Time (GMT+1): 8:00pm (The UK, Ireland, and Portugal)
Central European Summer Time (GMT+2): 9:00pm (Most of the E.U.)
Malaysia (GMT+8): 3:00am
Sydney, Australia (GMT + 10): 5:00am

If you cannot attend the live event, the event will be recorded!

I’ve registered for the Meetup, how do I join the actual event?

We’re excited for you to join us at the Kahoot! EDU Fall Meetup!

The Meetup will be streamed on the event registration page. You will receive reminder emails the day before and an hour before the Meetup with a direct link to the stream.

Don’t forget to check your spam folder if you cannot locate those emails! 

If you have any questions, you can contact us at edusummit@kahoot.com.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to attend. Will this be recorded?

This event will be recorded and shared with those who register through the link in your registration confirmation email.

Will I get a certificate confirming I participated in this event? When?

You will receive a certificate confirming that you have participated in our event that qualifies you for professional development credits!

Can I use the certificate to claim Professional Development credits?

Yes, your certificate is proof of attendance to our event that qualifies you for professional development credits!